Now Playing Tracks

Okay So This Little Bitch Just Got Me Mad On Youtube

i comment on the Hybrid clip on youtube and so here is how it went…

Me: so when is Elena turning to vampire already!! get with the program lmao

Her: This Isn’t Twilight

Me: if you had read the books you would probably know that Elena is turned you little *****!

Me: and when did i ever say anything about Twilight? learn to read then try to tell me i am wrong!

Notice: Like I’m some Twilight Fan-girl or something! i like twilight i love Taylor Lautner and Kristen Stewart and the movies are great but i know the fucking difference between Twilight and The Vampire Diaries… I am not just a fan because of the show I love the books and L.J. Smith is an incredible author!

The CW Orders ‘The Secret Circle’ For Fall of 2011

I am so damn happy about this news i am just glad i have been waiting for this news since i heard they were trying to make it a show!

If, at the end of every episode of “The Vampire Diaries,” you find yourself thinking, “One hour a week is just not enough,” there’s at least a partial cure in the works. “The Secret Circle,” based on the trilogy by “Vampire Diaries” scribe L.J. Smith, has received a series order from The CW, according to The Hollywood Reporter.

For the uninitiated, “Secret Circle” centers on a girl who moves to a new town and learns that she’s A) a witch and B) kind of central to an epic good vs. evil battle. You know, no big.

(Source: hollywoodcrush.mtv.com)

Brit Robertson in Secret Circle/ Paws 4 a Cause

L.J. Smith Wrote in her blog:

You undoubtedly knew before I did, but :

Life Unexpected star Britt Robertson is returning to the CW as the lead of drama pilot Secret Circle. Written by Andrew Miller and Kevin Williamson based on the book series from The Vampire Diaries author L.J. Smith, Secret Circle tells the story of a young woman (Robertson) who moves to a new town and discovers that not only is she a witch and part of a secret coven, but she’s also the key that will unlock a centuries-old battle of good versus evil. Robertson, repped by Innovative and Levine Okwu Erickson, is about to start shooting the feature The First Time.

Brit is a very pretty girl and I think she’ll make a fine Cassie.  She’s blond, and I’m not sure how they”re going to distinguish her from Diana (but maybe Diana has already been cut from the story).  I’d be rather sad about that.  I’m very eager to see the script.  In any case, things are getting interesting.

But let’s not forget the latest cause.  For anybody who hasn’t seen it, Natalie Gould’s is the Administrator for Paws 4 a Cause, which supports St Tammany’s no-kill animal shelter and Ian Somerhalder’s Humane Society, and she says:

“We successfully raised $11,100 for the 2010 birthday project and we were able to present Ian with the donation at a fundraising event for the shelter in November. Shortly after that event, I began working hard at the 2011 campaign.

“The stakes (pardon the pun ;)) are higher and we have a huge goal to reach this time around. We are aiming for $30,000 and are hoping to give St Tammany Humane Society 85% of the donations, while the remaining 15% goes to Ian Somerhalder Foundation.”

“Ian himself is fully aware of our efforts. He currently follows us on Twitter and for the month of February, we are a featured change campaign on his foundation’s website.”

There is very little I hate more than to see an animal hurt or killed.  And since the St Tammany Humane Society is devoted to the goals of true humanity—you can’t be a human and enjoy knowing how many laughing, panting dogs, and purring Jellicle cats get put to death just because nobody wants them, I hightailed it over to http://paws-4-a-cause.org, the Paws 4 a Cause website.  They’re doing good work, necessary work.

And right now they’ve collected $8,200 for this year, “But,” as Natalie says, “as our goals [for 2011] are high, we have a long way to go before we reach it…   .  Ian’s birthday is on December 8th and we will be presenting his donation at Unleashed: Bash on the Bayou on November 12th in Covington, Louisiana.”

I don’t know about you, but I went for my pocketbook right away.  You can send donations to: 

St. Tammany Humane Society
Attn: Ian’s Birthday Project
20384 Harrison Ave.
Covington, LA 70433
United States

And you can include a short note to say that this is for Ian Somerhalder’s Birthday Project so they can advise her of receipt and she can add the amount to her current totals. 

I have begun autographing booksets for Paws 4 a Cause, the proceeds of which go to St. Tammany’s and Ian’s Humane Society, and will put together some special “goodie baskets” with all sorts of autographed and hard-to-find merchandise.  I’d also like to make my readers aware of this cause, which has a certain crazy yin/yang harmony about it: TV show/book series; Damon/protecting furry animals.

It sort of reminds me of a line in the first draft of Shadow Souls, when Stefan is ill from starvation, which had Damon surreptitiously hunting for his younger brother and being seen “heading for Stefan’s attic in the wee hours, with a bunny under each arm, his expression daring anyone to ask him about it.”

In any case, I invite all my dearest readers to visit http://paws-4-a-cause.org  and maybe render some help to those who don’t have human voices to ask for it.  This is really a matter of life or death for them.

(Source: ljanesmith.net)

Thank You But Don’t Boycott

L.J. Smith Wrote in her blog:

First, I want to thank my readers for all their messages of support.  I’ve gotten far too many emails to answer, and I really appreciate the kindness and emotional sustenance you’ve given to me at this difficult time.

Second, if you’ve asked me a question about the future books or the endgame of The Vampire Diaries and I’ve been vague about what’s in store, I’d like to take this opportunity to apologize.  I really wasn’t  looking forward to the day when I would have to talk about this.

Third, and most importantly, I want to ask anyone who was thinking of it, not to boycott Harper’s or anyone.  It just doesn’t make sense.  Although I wanted and still want more than anything to be able to continue The Vampire Diaries series myself, there’s no point in not trying the new books.  (And remember, for fans of Bonnie and Damon, and strict Stefan and Elena fans, the immediate dynamics may be more to your liking.)  Besides which, Midnight, which is all mine, is coming out in March, and I believe there may be some of my writing in Phantom.

Thanks again to all the fans who have shown loving and loyal kindness to me. 

(Source: ljanesmith.net)

Pray For L.J. Smith

L.J. Smith Wrote this on her Blog:

I should probably also mention that today my doctor just served up a new slice of excitement in my life: apparently I have some major health issues to do with my innards.  I asked him how concerned he was about them on a scale of one to ten and he said “A five.”  That may sound comforting—at least it’s not an instant death sentence, but it was enough to turn me, a lily-livered coward, into a bleached-white-livered coward in one blow.  And worst of all is that I have a sneaking suspicion that he was trying to reassure me.So it’s off to the hospital for sonograms and x-rays, and various tests of my bodily fluids.  I really, really hate this kind of thing…Thank you once again for your continued emotional support re Vampire Diaries.   It’s appreciated now more than ever.  

So Keep her in your thoughts and prays

Midnight Debuts on the Wall Street Journal

"You probably know this already, but MIDNIGHT made its debut at #5 on the WSJ hardcover fiction list, right behind adult bestsellers James Patterson, Jodi Picoult, Clive Cussler, and mid-grade phenom, Jeff Kinney (whose new Wimpy Kid movie opened on Friday).”

That means that Midnight (I always feel embarrassed about using the proper way of rendering my own book titles: in all caps) is selling up there with books for grown-ups in a list that covered all hardback fiction books that are out right now in the USA!   And you know who made that happen? 

You did!

By buying Midnight in such great quantities, you made Midnight not just a YA/children’s book bestseller on the New York Times, but a bestseller that competes with adult books and books whose movies have just opened!  And the Vampire Diaries TV show is only showing reruns!

Thank you!  Thank you! I’m so very grateful to each and every one of you who chose to buy Midnight, which I wrote without knowing it would be the last Vampire Diaries novel I’d be allowed to write.

My agent also congratulated me, but I think the congratulations go to you.  You could have closed your hearts and not bought the book, but you opened your hearts and bought it.  And that put it in that place on the Wall Street Journal—and that made me one very happy writer!  I had to spend some time in my exercise room after reading the message, because I couldn’t stay on my chair and I couldn’t call all my family and friends at … guess when I got the message my agent had sent so much earlier?

Midnight, of course!

(Source: ljanesmith.net)

To Tumblr, Love Pixel Union